Full List Of Nominees For The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA23)

Full List Of Nominees For The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA23)

Group 1 |  Group 2 |  Discuz Group

VGMA23 Awards


Full List Of Nominees For The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA23)

Chater House, the organizers of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA), recently opened their doors and invited artists, record labels, producers, and instrumentalists to submit their work for consideration for the 2022 edition.

The board of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards and Chater House have selected candidates for this year’s 23rd Vodafone Ghana Music Awards after receiving several entries.



The complete list of nominees for the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2022 was revealed on Saturday, March 19th, from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., with the nominations announcement program airing live on TV3 and on the VGMA social media platforms at 8 p.m.

The 2022 VGMA Awards Nominees

Best HipLife Song

Yeeko – Okyeame Kwame ft
No Fugazy –
BiiBi Bese – ft
Accra –
Abodie – Captain Planet ft
Kom – Fancy Gadam
Zinabu – Dopenation ft Dancegod Llyod, Afrobeast, DWP Academy
S3k3 – Mr Drew

Video OF The Year

Mon Bebe –
Mood – Mr Drew
Odeshie –
Bad Girls Love Money Remix –
Slow Down –
Rollies And Cigar –
Nyinya – Bosom P Yung
Let It Go –
Fine Girl –

Best HipLife/HipHop Artiste

Okyeame Kwame

D Black

Best HighLife Artiste Of The Year

Cina Soul

Bisa K’Dei

AfroBeats / AfroPop Artiste


Mr Drew

Best AfroBeats Song

ft. Teni – Celebrate
Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You
Sefa ft. Mr Drew – E choke
Mzvee ft. Tiwa Savage – Coming Home
ft. – Sugarcane
– Mon Bebe
ft. – Je M’appele

Best AfroPop Song

ft. Shay Gang – Heat
ft. Omay Lay – Forever RMX
Mr Drew – Mood
– Slow Down
DBlack ft. Quamina MP & Stonebwoy – Enjoyment Minister
ft. Mouy & Kali Uchib – Sad Girls Love Money RMX
Fameye – Praise

Album/ EP Of The Year

Sarkodie – No Pressure
Kidi – The Golden Boy
Joe Mettle – The Experience
Akwaboah – Lighthouse
D-Black – Loyalty
Kuami Eugene – The Afro Highlife

Songwriter OF The Year

Minister O.J – Deburu
Fameye – Praise
Abiana – Bo Nooni
– Thy Grace PT1
Akwaboah – Obiaa
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye

Best Gospel Song

Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music -Ote Me Mu
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Bethel Revival ft Joe Mettle – Enyo
Akesse Brempong ft MOG Music – Yaweh
Empress Gifty – Eye Woaa
Scott Evans – Mapek3
Obaapa Christy – The Glory

Best HighLife Song

– The Grace PT1
Ak Songstress – Jonathan
ft Cina Soul – Obiaa
Bisa KDei – Yard
Kuami Eugene – Te Na Fie
Cina Soul – Feelings

Best Hiphop Song Of The Year

Abotre – ft
Winning – ft Vic Mensa
Second Sermon –
Coachella – ft
Sika Aba Fie Remix – ft and Kweku Flick
Sore Remix – ft Stormzy and

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

Stonebwoy – 1Gad
KiDi – Touch It
Samini – ft Efya – Picture
Stonebwoy – Greedy Men
Larrusi – New Gen
Epixode – Odeshie

Male Vocal Performance

Ntro – Naa
– Golddigger
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuami
KiDi – Bad Things
– Slow Down
Kweisey Pee – Amazing God
Luigi McLean – Mala

Female Vocal Performance

Celestine Donkor – Only You
Abiana – MY House
Esther Goodwill – Faithful God
Niiella – Where You Are
Grace – Overflow
Cina Soul – OMG

Best African Artiste

Collaboration Of The Year

Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene – Abodie
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
D Black ft Stonebwoy, Quamina MP – Enjoyment Minister
Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
ft Kuami Eugene, Fameye, Yaw Tog, Kweku Flick – Sika Aba Fie Remix
ft Kwesi Arthur – Choachella
ft Kuami Eugne – Biibi Besi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Mimu

International Collaboration Of The Year

Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage – Coming Home
ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
ft Kwesi Arthur, Stormzy – Sore Remix
ft Moliy, Kali Uchis
ft Davido – Je M’appelle
ft Burna Boy – 2nd Sermon Remix
ft Kuami Eugene, Patoranking – Spiritual
ft Oxlade – Non-Living Thing

Vodafone Most Popular Song

– Slow Down
Ohemaa Mercy ft MoG Music – Ote Me Mu
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
ft Davido – Je M’appelle
KiDi – Touch It
– Second Sermon (2nd)
Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuame
Fameye – Praise
Sefa – EChoke
Mr. Drew – Mood

Artiste Of The Year

Joe Mettle

Best Rap Performance

Joe – 5Th August
Strongman – Last Verse
Obibini – Wudini
Teephlow – WonteAse3
Sarkodie – Rollies And Cigars
Amerado – The Throne

Best New Artiste


Scott Evans

Record Of The Year

Akwaboah – Ntro Naa
Wutah Afriyie – Country Hot
Fameye – Praise
Minister OJ – Meduru
ft Moliy, Kali Uchis – Sad Girls Luv Money
Okyeame Kwame ft Adina – Love Locked Down

DAILY #500 (1$) (Click To Earn Yours)


Adegoke Opeyemi Mujeeb Is A Nigerian Blogger, Web Developer, Writer & Big Business Builder... The Brain Behind & NTM Technologies. Studying In Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State In Department Of Leisure & Tourism Management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected !

Please Turn Off Your Adblocker, Data Saver Or Enable Javascript On Your Browser


// Geeups