Foden wins the Premier League Young Player of the Year Award.

Phil Foden beats Trent Alexander-Arnold, Mason Mount, Bukayo Saka and Declan Rice to be the Premier League Young Player of the Year for the second successive season.

NTM Whatsapp



Manchester City midfielder Phil Foden named Premier League Young Player of the Season ahead of Bukayo Saka, Mason Mount and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

The 21-year-old who has produced 9 goals and 5 assists in 27 appearances, retains the award that he won last season becoming the first player to win it in successive campaigns.

Foden missed the opening month of the campaign with a foot injury but he returned to be a huge importance for the team under manager Pep Guardiola.

“I am very proud to have won this award for a second season in a row,” Foden told the club’s official website.

“I have been really happy with my performances this season and it has been great to contribute to this team in what will hopefully be another successful year for us all.

“To be nominated alongside so many great players is an honour as they have all had great seasons for their clubs.

Football fans on Twitter have contrary opinion as they think he is the less deserved winner when Mason Mount, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Bukayo Saka are involved.




However, Foden will now look to end the season on a high against Aston Villa on Sunday, which will win Manchester City their sixth Premier League Title.

DAILY GIVEAWAY (Click To Earn Yours)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button